IPL 2020, DC vs CSK: Kagiso Rabada picked up the wicket of his South African teammate Faf du Plessis to interrupt Sunil Narine’s report for the least variety of matches to 50 IPL wickets.

Kagiso Rabada set the record for the fastest bowler to reach 50 wickets in IPL history (Courtesy of BCCI)

Kagiso Rabada set the report for the quickest bowler to achieve 50 wickets in IPL historical past (Courtesy of BCCI)


  • Kagiso Rabada quickest bowler to select up 50 IPL wickets
  • Rabada wanted solely 27 matches to achieve the landmark, 5 fewer than Sunil Narine
  • Rabada holds the Purple Cap this season with 19 wickets

Kagiso Rabada set a brand new Indian Premier League (IPL) report for the quickest bowler to select up 50 wickets. The Delhi Capitals bowler who has now picked up a wicket in 23 successive IPL matches, bought to the landmark in his twenty seventh match within the event on Saturday in Sharjah.

Kagiso Rabada bought to the 50-wicket mark when he bought the large wicket of his South Africa teammate Faf du Plessis for 58 in his second spell in opposition to Chennai Tremendous Kings. Rabada completed with figures of 33 for 1 in 4 overs as CSK completed with 179 in 20 overs.

DC vs CSK, IPL 2020 Stay Updates

Kagiso Rabada has damaged Sunil Narine’s report because the West Indies and Kolkata Knight Riders spinner had set the report attaining the landmark in 32 matches. Lasith Malinga is the third-fastest man to get to 50 wickets as he had gotten there in 33 matches. Imran Tahir (35) and Mitchell McCleneghan (36) full the highest 5 of the elite record.

Rabada additionally has taken the fewest variety of deliveries to get to the 50-wicket mark as he bought there in his 616th ball within the IPL. Lasith Malinga had the report for the fewest variety of deliveries for 50 wickets till Saturday as he had gotten there in 749 balls.

Rabada made his IPL debut in 2017 and picked up simply 6 wickets in as matches. After lacking the IPL 2018 season, the South Africa tempo spearhead set the stage on fireplace in IPL 2019 as he picked up 25 wickets final season for the Delhi Capitals — one lower than Purple Cap winner Imran Tahir.

No surprises as Rabada holds the Purple Cap for probably the most variety of wickets in IPL 2020 with 19 wickets in simply 9 matches to date. He isn’t within the temper to overlook the Purple Cap this season, it appears.

#Kagiso #Rabada #overtakes #Sunil #Narine #Lasith #Malinga #quickest #IPL #wickets


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here